Emmy Awards 2020: Complete list of winners

 Emmy Awards 2020: Complete list of winners

With the Emmy Awards finally kicking off in a pandemic-era world, luminaries across America have gathered for a virtual ceremony to celebrate television’s biggest night.

The event hosted by Jimmy Kimmel saw Schitt’s Creek break a record and bag nine Emmys while Watchmen also followed suit with four notable accolades.

As the awards ceremony is presently underway, here’s a list of winners in key categories so far:

Best Limited Series:

Watchmen –Winner
Little Fires Everywhere
Mrs. America

Best Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie

Mark Ruffalo for I Know This Much Is True –Winner
Jeremy Irons – Watchmen
Hugh Jackman – Bad Education
Paul Mescal – Normal People
Jeremy Pope – Hollywood

Best Actress, Limited Series of TV Movie

Regina King for Watchmen –Winner
Cate Blanchett – Mrs. America
Shira Haas – Unorthodox
Octavia Spencer – Self Made
Kerry Washington – Little Fires Everywhere

Best Supporting Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie

Yahya Abdul-Mateen II for Watchmen –Winner
Jovan Adepo – Watchmen
Tituss Burgess – Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend
Louis Gossett Jr. – Watchmen
Dylan McDermott – Hollywood
Jim Parsons – Hollywood

Best Supporting Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie

Uzo Aduba for Mrs. America –Winner
Toni Collette – Unbelievable
Margo Martindale – Mrs. America
Jean Smart – Watchmen
Holland Taylor – Hollywood
Tracey Ullman – Mrs. America

Best Comedy

Schitt’s Creek – Winner
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Dead to Me
The Good Place
The Kominsky Method
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
What We Do in the Shadows

Best Actor, Comedy

Eugene Levy for Schitt’s Creek –Winner
Anthony Anderson – Black-ish
Don Cheadle – Black Monday
Ted Danson – The Good Place
Michael Douglas – The Kominsky Method
Ramy Youssef – Ramy

Best Actress Comedy

Catherine O’Hara for Schitt’s Creek –Winner
Christina Applegate – Dead to Me
Rachel Brosnahan – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Linda Cardellini – Dead to Me
Issa Rae – Insecure
Tracee Ellis Ross – Black-ish

Best Supporting Actor, Comedy

Daniel Levy for Schitt’s Creek–Winner
Mahershala Ali – Ramy
Alan Arkin – The Kominsky Method
Andre Braugher – Brooklyn Nine-Nine
Sterling K. Brown – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
William Jackson Harper – The Good Place
Tony Shalhoub – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Kenan Thompson – Saturday Night Live

Best Supporting Actress, Comedy

Annie Murphy for Schitt’s Creek–Winner
Alex Borstein – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
D’Arcy Carden – The Good Place
Betty Gilpin – GLOW
Marin Hinkle – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
Kate McKinnon – Saturday Night Live
Yvonne Orji – Insecure
Cecily Strong – Saturday Night Live

-Directing for a Comedy Series

Schitt’s Creek – Happy Ending–Winner
The Great – Pilot
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – It’s Comedy or Cabbage
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel – Marvelous Radio
Modern Family – Finale Part 2
Ramy – Miakhalifa.mov
Will & Grace – We Love Lucy

Writing for a Comedy Series

Schitt’s Creek – Happy Ending –Winner
Schitt’s Creek – The Presidential Suite
What Do We Do in the Shadows – Collaboration
What Do We Do in the Shadows – Ghosts
What Do We Do in the Shadows –On the Run
The Good Place – Whenever You’re Ready
The Great – The Great

Drama Series

Succession –Winner
Better Call Saul
The Crown
The Handmaid’s Tale
Killing Eve
The Mandalorian
Stranger Things

Best Actor for Drama Series

Jeremy Strong – Succession
Jason Bateman – Ozark
Sterling K. Brown – This Is Us
Steve Carell – The Morning Show
Brian Cox – Succession
Billy Porter – Pose

Best Actress for Drama Series

Zendaya – Euphoria –Winner
Jennifer Aniston – The Morning Show
Olivia Colman – The Crown
Jodie Comer – Killing Eve
Laura Linney – Ozark
Sandra Oh- Killing Eve

Best Supporting Actor for Drama Series

Billy Crudup – The Morning Show –Winner
Nicholas Braun – Succession
Kieran Culkin – Succession
Mark Duplass – The Morning Show
Giancarlo Esposito – Better Call Saul
Matthew Macfadyen – Succession
Bradley Whitford – The Handmaid’s Tale
Jeffrey Wright – Westworld

Best Supporting Actress for Drama Series

Julia Garner – Ozark –Winner
Helena Bonham Carter- The Crown
Laura Dern – Big Little Lies
Thandie Newton – Westworld
Fiona Shaw – Killing Eve
Sarah Snookv – Succession
Meryl Streep – Big Little Lies Samira Wiley, The Handmaid’s Tale

Writing for a Drama Series

Succession – This Is Not For Tears –Winner
Better Call Saul – Bad Choice Road
Better Call Saul – Bagman
The Crown – Aberfan
Ozark – All In
Ozark – Boss Flight
Ozark,- Fire Pink

Best TV Movie

American Son
Bad Education
Dolly Parton’s Heartstrings: These Old Bones
El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie
Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt: Kimmy vs. the Reverend
-Competition Program
RuPaul’s Drag Race –Winner
The Masked Singer
Nailed It!
Top Chef
The Voice

-Variety Talk Series

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver –Winner
The Daily Show With Trevor Noah
Full Frontal With Samantha Bee
Jimmy Kimmel Live!
The Late Show With Stephen Colbert

-Host for a Reality or Competition Program

Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France, Antoni Porowski, and Jonathan Van Ness – Queer Eye
Nicole Byer – Nailed It
Barbara Corcoran, Mark Cuban, Lori Greiner, Daymond John, Robert Herjavec, and Kevin O’Leary, Shark Tank
RuPaul – RuPaul’s Drag Race
Padma Lakshmi and Tom Colicchio – Top Chef
Amy Poehler and Nick Offerman – Making It

-Directing for a Drama Series

Succession – Hunting –Winner
The Crown – Cri de Coeur
The Crown – Aberfan
Homeland – Prisoners of War
The Morning Show – The Interview
Ozark – Fire Pink
Ozark – Su Casa Es Mi Casa
Succession – This Is Not For Tears

-Directing for a Limited Series, Movie, or Dramatic Special

Unorthodox –Winner
Little Fires Everywhere – Find a Way
Normal People – Episode 5
Watchmen – It’s Summer And We’re Running Out of Time
Watchmen – Little Fear of Lightning
Watchmen – This Extraordinary Being

-Writing for a Limited Series, Movie, or Dramatic Special

Watchmen –This Extraordinary Being –Winner
Mrs. America – Shirley
Normal People – Episode 3
Unbelievable – Episode 1
Unorthodox – Part 1

Related post